I'm testing the synchronization between Sugar Sell and Sugar Market. At one point, I entered a value into the Title field in CRM and it prompted a 'resolve conflict' screen where I had to make a choice between keeping the empty value from Market (thus ignoring my edit in CRM) and confirming my change. I confirmed the latter. I then updated the Title again and there was no choice to make this time.
I couldn't find a support article on this issue. Could anyone let me know how this works? When are conflicts detected? Could they be prevented when changes in a field value are made automatically (custom code, workflow, nurture...)?